TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Pret Delivery is the on-line store owned and operated by Pret A Manger (Hong Kong) Limited ("Pret"). Access to the Pret Delivery site delivery.pret.hk ("Pret Delivery Site") is subject to registration and the following terms and conditions ("Terms and Conditions"). By accessing to the Pret Delivery Site, you signify your consent to these Terms and Conditions.

Pret Delivery Site is provided solely for persons accessing the Pret Delivery Site from the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ("Hong Kong").

1 Registration

1.1 You are registering as a company user of Pret Delivery. By registering with us, you represent and warrant that you have the capacity to understand, agree to and comply with these Terms and Conditions.

1.2 You shall provide, true, accurate and complete registration and ordering information. All information submitted to us will be treated in accordance with these Terms and Conditions.

1.3 Access to the Pret Delivery Site is via your user name and password, which is personal to you. You shall therefore not allow your username and password to be used by anyone else, and shall not permit or assist anyone who is not a registered user to gain access to any part of Pret Delivery. You shall also immediately notify us if a third party obtains your username and/or password or email address by emailing us via customerserviceshk@pret.com

You can change your password at any time via the "Personal Details" within the "My Account" area of the Pret Delivery Site.

1.4 Our privacy policy can be viewed by clicking the Privacy Policy link in the footer of the web site.

1.5 Pret reserves the right to refuse the registration of a potential customer, or to terminate the registration of any customer, at any time for any reason whatsoever.

2 Making a purchase

2.1 To make a purchase, simply browse the Pret Delivery Site and click on any items that you wish to add to your order. After you have finished your selection, please click on "Proceed to Checkout" and you will be asked for a few details.

2.2 There is a daily cut-off time for orders. For breakfast, the order must be placed by 17:00 on the day before the delivery is required. For lunch, the order must be placed by 10:00 on the same day. Amendments to, or cancellations of orders can be made online up to those same cut-off times set out above.

2.3 Any order you make for products in Pret Delivery is an offer by you to purchase such products (subject to these Terms and Conditions), and acceptance of any order is at Pret's sole discretion. An order is deemed to have been accepted by Pret only when you receive email confirmation to this effect.

2.4 Whilst Pret will use our best efforts to ensure that an accepted order is correctly and satisfactorily fulfilled, Pret reserves the right to decline to fulfil an accepted order in whole or in part if we are unable to supply some or all items of an order because of unavailability or any unforeseen change of the products, or in the event of bad weather, traffic and/or any uncontrollable conditions. In such cases, we will contact you and ask you to amend your order. Should you have any difficulty in placing your order on-line, please call our helpline on 2520 0445.

2.5 You will be liable for every order made under your username and agree to indemnify Pret for all claims arising from the actions of a person submitting any order using your username (including the unauthorized use of your email address by a third party).

2.6 Pret reserves the right to decline to accept any order we may consider unreliable based on the user’s history.

3 Price and payment

3.1 The prices are set out in Pret's published price list (shown on the Pret Delivery Site), current at the date of order of the products. Prices and availability information are subject to change without notice.

3.2 We accept payment online by Visa and MasterCard credit and debit cards. By using the online payment system, you represent and warrant that you have obtained your credit or debit cards legally and have the capacity to enter into an online payment transaction. Payment will be charged against your card at the time of order. Your order cannot be revised or cancelled after completion of your online payment. For all payment enquiries, please contact your credit or debit card issuing bank.

3.3 If your company has entered into an agreement with Pret to the effect that it will pay for your order then we will arrange payment directly with your company.

3.4 Account customers will receive a monthly statement, showing all orders placed and any outstanding sums due to Pret. For online business account applications please allow up to 5 working days for your account to be activated.

For Bank Transfer:
HSBC Hong Kong
502-005762-001
PRET A MANGER (HONG KONG) LTD.

3.5 For credit accounts, invoices are sent weekly and are payable within 30 days from the date of receipt of the invoice.

3.6 For credit accounts, any payment reference or purchase order provided by your company is for your own internal use only and therefore cannot preclude payment of any invoice.

3.7 For credit accounts, if the total amount of your monthly orders falls below the anticipated monthly spending, Pret reserves the right to remove your credit account facility and set the account payment default to credit card.

3.8 Pret reserves the right in its sole discretion to accept or refuse any credit account application and to terminate any such account at any time and need not give any reason for any such decision.

4 Delivery

4.1 The minimum order per delivery is [HK$500].

4.2 Delivery service is only available to areas within 10 minutes walking distance from our Hong Kong shops.

4.3 Products will be delivered to the address nominated by you at the time of making the order. Customers may change their nominated address when placing an order (or by amending their order providing this is done before the cut-off time). Deliveries through a company scheme will only be made to the address nominated by the company. Pret will not be responsible for deliveries to an incorrect or outdated address.

4.4 All deliveries shall be checked and signed for by the individual customer or an authorized representative of the corporate customer at the time of delivery. Signature will be deemed to be made by an authorized representative of the customer and constitute acceptance of delivery of a complete order.

4.5 If any part of an order is found to be missing or incorrect, or the order is rejected on delivery, the customer shall inform us immediately by calling our help-line on 2520 0445.

4.6 Delivery service may be delayed in the event of bad weather, traffic and/or uncontrollable conditions. Delivery service will be suspended during red or black rainstorm warning, or the hoisting of typhoon signal no. 8 or above.

5 Terms of supply

5.1 Pret’s food is supplied strictly for direct customer use. Under no circumstances is our food to be re-sold to a third party or offered at subsidised or inflated rates to a third party. This restriction also applies to in-house catering arrangements where contract caterers are ordering on behalf of clients.

5.2 Customers will comply with any instructions and recommendations of Pret in relation to the storage and use of the products (for example and without limitation, use by dates).

6 Allergy warning

Pret products may contain traces of nuts. For full nutritional information on the products within our product range please see our web site.

7 Cancellation

You can cancel an order up until the cut-off time online, which is 17:00 the day before delivery for breakfast, and 10:00 on the same day for lunch. You will not be charged for any orders duly cancelled in accordance with this clause. Any payment made for an order cancelled prior to the cut-off time will be reimbursed using the same method you used to pay for your order. Any order cancelled after the cut-off time will be charged to you. Pret will determine whether the cancellation has been made before the cut-off time at its sole discretion.

8 Collection of Data and Privacy Policy

8.1 Pret’s privacy policy will apply to any personal information, including but not limited to, first and last names, phone numbers, credit/debit card information, addresses and email addresses, which are voluntarily submitted by you when registering with us and when ordering from us. Such personal information collected from you will be used for processing and following up your orders and payments and for other directly related purposes. You may view and/or correct your personal information in your account.

8.2 We would like to send you direct marketing communications with respect to offers or promotions in relation to Pret's food and beverages and related products, catering and delivery services (the "Marketing Materials") but we cannot do so unless you indicate your consent to receive Marketing Materials from Pret by signing up on our web site.

8.3 If at any time you decide you no longer wish to receive direct marketing communications from us, you may withdraw your consent by updating your account.

8.4 Please refer to our privacy policy (which forms part of these Terms and Conditions) to see how we collect, use or disclose personal information that we may collect from you.  Our privacy policy can be viewed by clicking the Privacy Policy link in the footer of the web site.

9 Liability

9.1 The liability of Pret in contract, tort (including, without limitation, negligence) or otherwise in respect of any products delivered or otherwise in connection with an order or for any loss, injury or damage attributable directly or indirectly thereto will at the sole option of Pret, be limited to: (a) delivering replacement products (at Pret's expense); or (b) refunding any sums paid to Pret for the products.

9.2 Pret shall not be liable (whether or not caused by Pret's negligence) for any direct, indirect, incidental, or consequential damages for loss of revenue, profit, goodwill, or opportunity suffered or incurred by any customer or third party in respect of any products delivered or otherwise in connection with an order.

9.3 Pret shall not be liable for any loss, injury or damage (including any damages arising in contract, tort (including negligence) or otherwise) attributable directly or indirectly to any use of or inability to use the Pret Delivery Site by any users including (but not limited to) (i) any inaccessibility or malfunctioning of the Pret Delivery Site; (ii) any errors, mistakes, or inaccuracies of contents of the Pret Delivery Site;(iii) any personal injury or property damage (including damage to computer or mobile device) of any nature whatsoever resulting from your access to and use of the Pret Delivery Site; (iv) any unauthorised access to or use of the Pret Delivery Site and/or any and all personal information stored therein; or (v) any bugs, viruses or the like which may be passed to your computer from the Pret Delivery Site.

9.4 In no event shall Pret be held liable for any delay or failure in performance resulting directly or indirectly from acts of nature or causes beyond our reasonable control including, without limitation, internet failures, computer equipment failures, telecommunication equipment failures, electrical power failures, strikes, labour disputes, fires, war, riot, civil commotion, floods, storms, explosions, acts of God or delays or non-performance by third parties.

9.5 Nothing in these Terms and Conditions will limit or exclude the liability of Pret for death or personal injury caused by negligence on its part and nothing in these Terms and Conditions will affect your statutory rights.

10 Termination

10.1 You can withdraw your registration by emailing the helpdesk at customerserviceshk@pret.com

10.2 We reserve the right to terminate your access to Pret Delivery at any time without notifying you in advance should you not operate your account in accordance with these Terms and Conditions or for any other reason whatsoever.

11 Use of the Pret Delivery Site

11.1 You agree to abide by all applicable laws and regulations and are solely responsible for your acts or omissions in the course of your use of the Pret Delivery Site. You agree not to (i) create a false or misleading identity of a user of the Pret Delivery Site; (ii) interfere with another user's use and enjoyment of the Pret Delivery Site; (iii) attempt to gain unauthorized access to the Pret Delivery Site or other accounts, computer systems or networks connected to that service; (iv) collect email addresses, passwords or other personal information of other users of the Pret Delivery Site; (v) transmit, email or post any material that contains software, viruses or such programs designed to interrupt, destroy or limit the functionality of any computer software or hardware or devices; (vi) reformat or frame any portion of the Pret Delivery Site; or (vii) use the Pret Delivery Site in any unlawful manner or in any other manner that could damage, disable, overburden or impair the Pret Delivery Site or our services.

11.2 We reserve the right to change the information, services and resources available on the Pret Delivery Site at any time without notifying you in advance.

12 Use of material appearing on the Pret Delivery Site

All rights in the site design, computer codes, text, audios, videos, photos, trademarks, images, graphics and other content, interfaces, and the selection and arrangements thereof (the "Materials") belong to Pretor its licensors. You may print or download portions of the Pret Delivery Site and make copies of these for your own personal use only. Any other use (including without limitation any further reproduction, storage or transmission to anyone) of any Materials without our prior written permission is strictly prohibited. All concepts and systems relating to the Pret Delivery Site shall at all times remain the property of Pret.

13 Variation

13.1 Pret reserves the right to amend these Terms and Conditions from time to time. Your continued use of any part of the Pret Delivery Site after any such amendment will constitute your acceptance of the amendment or amendments concerned. You should therefore regularly visit these Terms and Conditions to ensure that you keep up to date with your rights and obligations under these Terms and Conditions. If any such amendments are considered in the reasonable opinion of Pret to be material, notice of the amendments will be emailed to all registered users of the Pret Delivery Site at their registered email address.

13.2 If you do not wish to accept an amendment you should immediately withdraw your registration to the Pret Delivery Site.

14 Jurisdiction

14.1 These Terms and Conditions shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong. The courts of Hong Kong shall have exclusive jurisdiction to settle any dispute which may arise out of, under, or in connection with these Terms and Conditions.

14.2 If for any reason a court finds any provision of these Terms and Conditions to be invalid, illegal or unenforceable, the remainder of these Terms and Conditions will continue and have full force and effect.

15 Contacting us

If you have any questions regarding these Terms and Conditions, please email us at customerserviceshk@pret.com. Alternatively, you can call on 2520 0445 or write to us at Room 1503, 15/F, Lee Garden Five, 18 Hysan Avenue, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong.

These Terms and Conditions are updated as of 1st April 2016. In the case of discrepancies between the English and Chinese versions, the English version shall prevail.

條款及條件

Pret 您須先進行註冊並遵守下列條款及條件(「本條款及條件」),方可查閱Pret美食送遞服務的網站delivery.pret.hk(「Pret送遞服務網站」)。您進入Pret送遞服務網站,即表示您同意本條款及條件。

Pret 送遞服務網站僅供從香港特別行政區(「香港」)進入Pret送遞服務網站的人士而設。

1 註冊

1.1 您現正註冊為Pret美食送遞服務的公司用戶。您的註冊即表示您聲明及保證您有能力明白、同意並遵守本條款及條件。

1.2 您須提供真實、準確及完整的註冊和訂購信息。您提交給我們的所有信息將按照本條款及條件處理。

1.3 您需要使用您的用戶名和密碼登入Pret送遞服務網站。您的用戶名和密碼僅供您個人使用。因此,您不得允許其他人使用您的用戶名和密碼,並且不得允許或協助任何非註冊用戶的人士登入Pret美食送遞服務網站的任何部分。假如第三方取得了您的用戶名及/或密碼或電郵地址,您須立即發電郵至customerserviceshk@pret.com通知我們。您可隨時透過Pret送遞服務網站中「我的賬戶」部分內的的「個人資料」更改您的密碼。

1.4 您可點擊網站頁底的私隱政策連結,查閱我們的私隱政策。

1.5 Pret 保留權利在任何時間以任何理由拒絕準客戶進行註冊或終止任何客戶的註冊。

2 購買

2.1 要進行購買,您只須瀏覽Pret送遞服務網站並點擊您要添加到您的訂單的任何項目。選購完成後,請點擊「進行結算」,然後網站會請您提供一些資料。

2.2 網站設有每天截單時間。早餐訂單的截單時間是送遞之前一天的17:00。午餐訂單的截單時間是送遞當天的10:00。您可在網上修訂或取消訂單,但將受限於上述截單時間。

2.3 您在Pret美食送遞服務中訂購產品的訂單,是您購買該產品的要約(受限於本條款及條件),而Pret可全權酌情決定是否接受訂單。僅在您收到接受訂單的電郵之時,訂單方被視為已獲Pret接受。

2.4 雖然Pret將盡最大努力,以確保已接受的訂單正確地而且令客戶滿意地履行,但假如因為產品短缺或因為產品出現任何不可預見的變化或因為惡劣的天氣、交通及/或任何無法控制的狀況,導致Pret未能供應訂單中的部分或所有產品,Pret保留權利拒絕履行已接受的全部或部分訂單。在這種情況下,我們會通知您並要求您修改訂單。假如您在網上下訂單時遇到任何困難,請致電我們的服務熱線:2520 0445。

2.5 您須為使用您的用戶名下單的所有訂單負責,並同意向Pret就因使用您的用戶名提交任何訂單的人士的行動而引起的所有索賠(包括由第三方未經授權使用您的電郵地址)作出彌償。

2.6 Pret保留權利拒絕接受任何我們基於用戶的歷史紀錄而認為不可靠的訂單。

3 價格及付款

3.1 價格載於Pret公佈的價格列表(如Pret送遞服務網站所示),其為於下產品訂單日期的最新價格。價格和庫存資料如有變更,恕不另行通知。

3.2 我們接受Visa及萬事達卡的信用卡和扣賬卡進行網上支付。您使用網上支付系統,即表示您聲明及保證您已合法地取得您的信用卡或扣賬卡,並有權進行網上支付交易。款項將在下單時從您的卡扣除。完成網上支付後,您可以在完成網上支付後修改或取消您的訂單,但將受限於條款2.2所述的截單時間。有關付款的查詢,請聯繫您的信用卡或扣賬卡發卡銀行。

3.3 如果您的公司已與Pret訂立協議,規定由您的公司為您的訂單付款,那麼我們將與您的公司直接安排付款。

3.4 賬戶客戶將收到月結單,當中顯示所有訂單和任何未繳付予Pret之款項。處理開立帳戶事宜需約五個工作天。

銀行轉帳資料:
香港上海滙豐銀行
502-005762-001
PRET A MANGER (HONG KONG) LTD.

3.5 如果使用信用帳戶,發票將於每星期發送,並須於收到發票之日起30日內支付。

3.6 如果使用信用帳戶,您的公司所提供的任何付款參考信息或訂單,均僅供您內部使用,而因此不能妨礙任何發票的支付。

3.7 如果使用信用帳戶,而您每月的訂單總額未達到預期每月消費水平,Pret保留權利刪除您的信用帳戶設施,並設置帳戶默認使用信用卡作為付款方式。

3.8 Pret保留權利全權酌情接受或拒絕任何信用帳戶申請,並在任何時間終止任何此類帳戶,且毋須為任何此等決定給予任何理由。

4 送遞

4.1 送遞服務的的最低消費為港幣$250。

4.2 送遞服務範圍僅限於從我們的任何香港門市出發並在10分鐘內步行可達的地方。

4.3 產品將送遞至您下訂單時所指定的地址。客戶可在下訂單時更改已指定之地址(或透過修訂訂單更改地址,但必須於截單時間前修訂)。透過公司計劃進行的送遞,僅限於送遞至公司指定的地址。Pret不會為送遞至不正確的或過時的地址而承擔任何責任。

4.4 在送抵時,個人客戶或企業客戶的授權代表須檢查並簽收送遞之產品。簽署將被視為由客戶的授權代表作出,並構成接受完整訂單的送遞。

4.5 如果在送遞時,訂單的任何部分缺失或不正確或訂單被拒絕,客戶須立即致電我們的求助熱線2520 0445通知我們。

4.6 惡劣的天氣、交通及/或任何無法控制的狀況,可能導致送遞服務延誤。在紅色或黑色暴雨警告或8號或以上颱風信號懸掛時,送遞服務將暫停。

5 供應條款

5.1 Pret的食品嚴格限於客戶直接使用。在任何情況下,我們的食品均不得被重新出售給第三方或以補貼或抬高的價格提供給第三方。此限制也適用於合約餐飲供應商代客戶訂貨的內部餐飲安排。

5.2 客戶將遵守Pret對產品儲存和使用的任何指示及建議(例如但不限於食用日期)。

6 過敏警告

Pret產品可能含有果仁成份。請查閱我們的網站瞭解有關我們提供的所有產品的全面營養資訊。

7 取消

您可在截單時間之前取消訂單。早餐訂單的截單時間是送遞之前一天的17:00。午餐訂單的截單時間是送遞當天的10:00。假如您按本條款妥為取消訂單,將不會被收取任何費用。您為在截單時間之前已取消的訂單支付的任何款項,將以您付款時使用的方法退還給您。假如您在截單時間後取消任何訂單,您將須支付訂單款項。

8 數據收集及私隱政策

8.1 Pret的私隱政策將適用於您註冊Pret送遞服務時及下訂單時自願提交給我們的任何個人信息,包括但不限於姓氏和名字、電話號碼、信用卡/扣賬卡信息、地址和電郵地址。我們從您收集到的此等個人信息,將被用於處理和跟進您的訂單及付款及其他直接相關的用途。您可在帳戶中查看及/或更改您的個人信息。

8.2 我們想向您發送關於Pret食品和飲料及相關產品,以及餐飲及送遞服務的優惠或促銷活動的直接營銷通訊(「營銷材料」),但我們需要在您先在我們的網站上登記表明同意接受由Pret發出的營銷材料才可向您發送上述材料。

8.3 如果您在任何時候決定不再希望收到我們的直接營銷通訊,您可通過更新帳戶撤回同意。

8.4 請參閱我們的私隱政策(其構成本條款及條件的一部分),以查看我們如何收集、使用或披露我們可能從您收集到的個人信息。您可點擊網站頁底的私隱政策連結,查閱我們的私隱政策。

9 責任

9.1 Pret在合同、侵權(包括但不限於疏忽)或其他方面,對被送遞之任何產品或以其他方式與訂單有關的責任,或就因此而產生的任何直接或間接損失、傷害或損害的責任,將按Pret的自行選擇限於(a)送遞替換產品(由Pret承擔費用);或(b)退還客戶已就產品向Pret支付的任何款項。

9.2 對於因任何客戶或第三方就被送遞之任何產品或以其他方式與訂單有關的原因而遭受或產生的收入、利潤、商譽或機會損失所直接、間接、附帶或相應而生的損害賠償,Pret概不負責(不論是否因Pret的疏忽而引起)。

9.3 Pret不會為直接或間接地因為任何用戶使用或無法使用Pret送遞服務網站而導致的任何損失、傷害或損害(包括在合同、侵權(包括疏忽)或其他方面產生的任何損害賠償)承擔任何責任,包括但不限於(i)Pret送遞服務網站無法登入或失靈;(ii)Pret送遞服務網站內容誤差、錯誤或不準確;(iii)由於您登入及使用Pret送遞服務網站而導致的任何性質的任何人身傷害或財產損失(包括電腦或移動設備損壞);(iv)任何未經授權的登入或使用Pret送遞服務網站及/或當中存儲的任何及所有個人信息;或(v)可能從Pret送遞服務網站傳輸到您的電腦的任何錯誤、病毒或類似程式。

9.4 在任何情況下,Pret均不會為直接或間接地由於天災或超出我們的合理控制內的因由所引致的任何延遲或無法履行承擔責任,包括但不限於互聯網故障、電腦設備故障、電訊設備故障、電力故障、罷工、勞資糾紛、火災、戰爭、暴動、騷亂、洪水、風暴、爆炸、天災或第三方延誤或不履行行為。

9.5 本條款及條件的內容將不會限制或排除Pret對於因其疏忽而導致的死亡或人身傷害的責任,而本條款及條件的內容也不會影響您的法定權利。

10 終止

10.1 您可發電郵至customerserviceshk@pret.com服務台,撤回註冊。

10.2 假如您不按照本條款及條件操作帳戶或基於任何其他原因,我們保留權利隨時終止向您提供Pret美食送遞服務,而毋須事先通知您。

11 使用Pret送遞服務網站

11.1 您同意遵守所有適用的法律和規例,並為您在使用Pret送遞服務網站過程中的行為或遺漏承擔全部責任。您同意不(i)建立Pret送遞服務網站用戶的虛假或誤導性的身份;(ii)干擾其他用戶使用和享用Pret送遞服務網站;(iii)試圖未經授權進入Pret送遞服務網站或與該服務有關的其他帳戶、電腦系統或網絡;(iv)收集Pret送遞服務網站其他用戶的電郵地址、密碼或其他個人信息;(v)發送、以電郵傳送或郵寄包含旨在干擾、破壞或限制任何電腦軟件、硬件或設備的功能的軟件、病毒或任何程式;(vi)把Pret送遞服務網站的任何部分重新格式化或設計;或(vii)以任何非法方式使用Pret送遞服務網站,或以任何其他可能損壞、癱瘓、施加過重負荷給或損害Pret送遞服務網站或我們的服務的方式,使用Pret送遞服務網站。

11.2 我們保留權利隨時更改Pret送遞服務網站上的信息、服務和資源,而毋須給予您事先通知。

12 使用在Pret送遞服務網站出現的材料

Pret或其特許持有人擁有在網站設計、電腦代碼、文本、音頻、視頻、照片、商標、圖像、圖形及其他內容、界面,及對其作出的選擇和安排(「材料」)的所有權利。您可打印或下載Pret送遞服務網站的部分,並為其製作副本供您個人使用。嚴格禁止未經我們事先書面許可而將任何材料用作任何其他用途(包括但不限於進一步複製、存儲或向任何人傳輸任何材料)。有關Pret送遞服務網站的所有概念和系統在任何時候均為Pret的財產。

13 更改

13.1 P有權不時修訂本條款及條件。您在任何上述修訂後持續使用Pret送遞服務網站的任何部分,將構成您接受相關修訂。因此,您應定期查閱本條款及條件,以確保您知道本條款及條件中所述關於您的權利和義務的最新情況。假如Pret合理地認為任何上述修訂是重大修訂,Pret將會把修訂通知以電郵發送至Pret送遞服務網站的所有註冊用戶的註冊電郵地址。

13.2 如果您不希望接受修訂,您應立即在Pret送遞服務網站撤回註冊。

14 司法管轄權

14.1 本條款及條件須受香港法律管限並據之解釋。香港法院具有專屬管轄權解决因本條款及條件産生或與之相關的任何爭議。

14.2 如因任何原因,法院把本條款及條件的任何規定判定為無效、非法或不可強制執行,則本條款及條件的其餘規定將繼續具有十足效力及作用。

15 聯繫我們

如果您對本條款及條件的內容有任何疑問,請電郵至 customerserviceshk@pret.com。另外,您也可致電2520 0445查詢或把查詢郵寄至香港銅鑼灣希慎道18號利園五期15樓1503室。

本條款及條件的最後更新日期為2016年4月1日。假如中英文版本出現任何歧義,概以英文版本為準。