PRIVACY POLICY

Pret A Manger (Hong Kong) Limited (“Pret”) is committed to protecting your privacy and maintaining the security of any personal data received from you. We strictly adhere to the requirements of the personal data protection legislation in Hong Kong. The purpose of this privacy policy (“Privacy Policy”) is to explain to you what personal data we might collect through our websites and online services including pret.com.hk and delivery.pret.hk (collectively, the “Website”), and how we may use such personal data. By utilizing any online services or providing your personal data through the Website, it indicates that you have read and understood this Privacy Policy and you are consenting to the collection and use of your personal data collected as set forth in this Privacy Policy.

The Privacy Policy is updated as of 12th April 2016.  We may update this Privacy Policy from time to time without prior notice. When we do so, we will post the updated version here.  We suggest that you check our most up-to-date version of the Privacy Policy on the Website regularly and before utilizing any online services or providing your personal data to us.  

The Chinese language version of this Privacy Policy is provided for your reference only.  In case of discrepancies between the English and Chinese language versions of this Privacy Policy, the English version shall prevail.

COLLECTION OF PERSONAL INFORMATION

The term “personal data” as used in this Privacy Policy means any data relating directly or indirectly to a living individual from whom it is practicable to ascertain directly or indirectly the identity of the individual and in a form which allows access to or processing of such data.  This includes any information which could identify a person’s identity such as his/her name and contact details.

When you use the Website, subscribe to our Newsletter, register for a Pret Card, utilize our online services or contact our Customer Services team, we may gather personal data from you including, but not limited to, your first and last names, phone numbers, credit/debit card information, addresses and email addresses.

Personal data collected from you may be used for the following purposes:
1.    handling feedback, requests for information or enquires from you and giving you responses;
2.    processing and following up your orders and payments;
3.    verifying your identity and checking our records;
4.    communicating with you about your accounts;
5.    direct marketing including providing you with updates of our new products, services and shops, information about promotional events and marketing materials in relation to Pret's food and beverages and related products, catering and delivery services (the "Marketing Materials");
6.    meeting requirements imposed by any applicable law, rules, regulations, codes of practice, guidelines or court orders or assisting with law enforcement in Hong Kong or elsewhere; and
7.    other purposes relating to any of the above.

We will not use your personal data, including your name and contact details, in direct marketing unless we have received your prior express consent.  If you would like to receive Marketing Materials from Pret, please indicate your consent by subscribing to our Newsletter. After providing us with your consent, if you decide you no longer want us to use your personal data in direct marketing, please unsubscribe from our Newsletter either by clicking the “unsubscribe here” link on the e-mails or, for registered users, by unticking the Newsletter option in the My Account section. 

The provision of your personal data is entire voluntary.  Please note that if you do not provide us with the required personal data, we may not be able to provide your requested information, products or services.

SHARING OF PERSONAL DATA

Your personal data will be kept confidential but we may share personal data we collect from you with the following parties for the purposes specified in this Privacy Policy:  
1.    Pret’s parent companies, subsidiaries and affiliates (“Pret Group”);
2.    any agent, contractor or third party who provides services in connection with products or services provided by the Pret Group;
3.    any agent, contractor or third party who provides administrative, technical, data processing, telecommunications, computer, payment, market survey, promotion, direct marketing services, or other services in connection with the operation of the business of Pret; and
4.    any person or entity to whom Pret is under an obligation or otherwise required to make disclosure under the requirements of any applicable law, rules, regulations, codes of practice, guidelines or court orders.

Any use of personal data by the Pret Group will comply with this Privacy Policy.  Any agent, contractor or third party who provides services to Pret may have to be provided with access to personal information collected by us to perform their functions.  However, these entities may only use such personal data for the purpose of performing that function and may not use it for any other purpose.

We may provide your personal data, including your name and contact details, to other entities in direct marketing but only with your prior express consent.  If, after providing us with your consent, you decide you no longer want us to transfer your personal data to other entities for direct marketing, please let us know by contacting us at the email or postal address set out at the end of this Privacy Policy and we will desist.

Your personal data may be shared or transferred to parties who may be located in or outside Hong Kong.  The laws governing personal data protection in these jurisdictions may differ from the laws of Hong Kong.  We will comply with the laws of Hong Kong on personal data protection to ensure that similar and/or comparable standards for personal data protection under these laws are maintained by entities outside of Hong Kong which receive your personal data from us.  By your voluntary provision of personal data to us, you are consenting to the disclosure, transfer and use of your personal data outside Hong Kong for the abovementioned purposes.  Unless we have your consent, we will not sell, transfer or disclose your personal data to any third party outside the Pret Group.

COOKIES

We use cookies to record your visit to our Website.  While we are very proud of the delicious cookies we sell in our shops, the term “cookies” we use in this Privacy Policy is a different sort of cookie. “Cookies” is a small computer file that is automatically transferred from a website to the browser of an individual’s computer or access device such as mobile phone when the individual visits the website and is then stored in such device.  Our Website can access the cookies it has sent to individuals’ browsers previously and retrieve data in relation to their visits to this Website. The information we collect through our cookies may include information about your browser type, the web pages of this website you have browsed, and the date and time of your visits.  Such information, together with other data in our database, may constitute personal identifiable information. 
You do not have to have cookies installed to view the Website and you can change your website browser setting to remove or reject cookies at any point or to notify you when a cookie is being sent.  Each browser has a different way to remove or reject cookies so it is best to check in your browser’s “help” section (it is usually somewhere near the top of the page).  Please note that, by disabling cookies, you may not be able to use certain features or services of the Website. For example, if the cookies are disabled, the checkout process may be disrupted and you may not be able to successfully place the order. 
The information we collect through the cookies may be used for various purposes, including but not limited to: 
1.    tracking patterns of behaviour of visitors to see what areas and features of our website are popular in order to improve the design and management of the Website;
2.    recognizing web browser of repeat visitors so that we can gather statistics on the aggregate anonymous number of visits to evaluate the effectiveness of this Website; 
3.    identifying your web browser when you visit the Website so that our web server can maintain a dialogue with your web browser in order for you to carry out certain activities; and
4.    allowing you to place and amend the selected items in the shopping basket during the visit and allow orders to be placed.

If you would like to discuss cookies with us in more detail, please do contact us at cs@pret.com.

SECURITY OF PERSONAL DATA

We follow strict security procedures in the storage and disclosure of personal data which you have given us to prevent loss, misuse, unauthorized access, disclosure or modification of personal data.  However, you should note that no system or transmission of data over the Internet or any other public can be 100% safe and secured.

TERMINATION OR CANCELLATION

Should your account with us be cancelled or terminated or you decide to withdraw your registration at any time, we shall cease processing your personal data as soon as reasonably practicable following such cancellation, termination or withdrawal, provided that we may keep copies of your data as is reasonably required for archival purposes, for use in relation to any actual or potential dispute, for the purpose of compliance with applicable laws and regulations or for the purpose of enforcing any agreement we have with you, for protecting our rights, property or safety, or the rights, property or safety of our affiliates and employees.

ACCESS TO AND CORRECTION OF PERSONAL DATA

Under Hong Kong law, you have the rights to ascertain whether we hold your personal data, to obtain a copy of any such data subject to payment of reasonable fee and to request the correction of any inaccurate personal data.  To exercise any of the above rights, you are welcome to make a written request to our Customer Services team at the email or postal address set out at the end of this Privacy Policy.

If you wish to remove your personal data from our database, you may unsubscribe from our Newsletter either by clicking the “unsubscribe here” link on the e-mails, or, for registered users, by unticking the Newsletter option in the My Account section. 

If you have any questions about our policies or practices in relation to personal data, please contact us at: 

Pret A Manger (Hong Kong) Limited
Room 1503, 15/F, Lee Garden Five, 18 Hysan Avenue, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
e-Mail: customerserviceshk@pret.com
Telephone: 2520 0445

私隱政策

百特文治(香港)有限公司("Pret")致力保護您的私隱並保持您所提供的任何個人資料的安全性。我們嚴格遵守香港的個人資料保護法規的要求。本私隱政策(「私隱政策」)旨在向您解釋我們可能透過我們的網站和網上服務,包括pret.com.hk和delivery.pret.hk(統稱為「網站」),收集哪些個人資料,及我們可能如何使用這些個人資料。您使用任何網上服務,或透過網站提供個人資料,即表示您已閱讀並理解本私隱政策,並同意我們根據本私隱政策列出的內容收集及使用您的個人資料。

本私隱政策的最後更新日期為2016年4月12日。我們可能隨時更新本私隱政策,而不作另行通知。如我們作出任何更新,我們將把已更新的版本在此發布。我們建議您定期並在使用任何網上服務或向我們提供個人資料之前,前往網站查看本私隱政策的最新版本。

本私隱政策的中文版本僅供參考。假如本私隱政策的中英文版本出現任何歧義,概以英文版本為準。

個人資料的收集

本私隱政策中使用的「個人資料」一詞,指直接或間接與一名在世的個人有關的任何資料,而從該資料直接或間接地確定有關的個人的身分是切實可行的,另外該資料的存在形式亦使他人能查閱及處理該資料。這包括可確定該人士的身分的任何資料,如他/她的姓名和聯繫資料。

當您使用網站、訂閱我們的通訊、註冊Pret咭、使用我們的網上服務或與我們的客戶服務團隊聯繫時,我們可能會向您收集個人資料,包括但不限於,您的姓名、電話號碼、信用卡/提款卡資料、地址和電郵地址。

從您收集得來的個人資料可能用於以下用途:
1.    處理您提出的反饋、索取信息的要求或查詢,並給您答覆;
2.    處理並跟進您的訂單和付款;
3.    驗證您的身份和複查我們的紀錄;
4.    與您溝通有關您的帳戶的事宜;
5.    直接促銷,包括向您提供有關我們的新產品、服務和店舖的資訊、有關Pret的食品及餐飲及相關產品的推廣活動和促銷材料,以及餐飲及送貨服務的最新資訊(「促銷材料」);
6.    符合任何適用法律、規則、規例、守則、指引或法院命令,或協助在香港或其他地方執法;及
7.    與上述項目有關的任何其他目的。

除非我們已事先獲得您的明確同意,否則我們不會將您的個人信息,包括姓名和聯繫方式,用於直接促銷。如果您希望接收Pret的促銷材料,請訂閱我們的通訊以表明同意接收。如果您在向我們提供同意後,決定不再希望我們使用您的個人資料作直接促銷,請點擊電郵裡的「按此取消訂閱」連結或如果您是註冊用戶,請在「我的帳戶」部分取消勾選「通訊」選項,藉此取消訂閱通訊。

您提供個人資料是完全出於自願。請注意,如果您不向我們提供所需的個人資料,我們可能無法提供您所要求的資料、產品或服務。

個人資料的共享

您的個人資料將予保密,但我們可以為了本私隱政策所規定的目的,與以下各方
分享我們從您收集到的個人資料:
1.    Pret的母公司、子公司和關聯公司(「Pret集團」);
2.    提供與Pret集團所提供的產品或服務相關的服務的任何代理人、承包商或第三方;
3.    就Pret的業務運作提供相關的行政、技術、數據處理、通信、電腦、付款、市場調查、推廣、直接促銷服務或其他服務的任何代理人、承包商或第三方;及
4.    根據任何適用法律、規則、規例、守則、指引或法院命令,Pret有義務或以其他方式需要向其作出披露的任何人士或實體。

Pret集團將按照本私隱政策使用任何個人資料。假如任何代理人、承包商或第三方向Pret提供服務,他們可能需要獲允許查閱我們收集到的個人資料,才能履行職能。然而,這些實體只可將此等個人資料用於履行該職能,而不得用於任何其他用途。

我們可能會在直接促銷過程中,向其他實體提供您的個人資料,包括姓名和聯繫方式,但必定會事先徵求您的明確同意。如果您在向我們提供同意後,決定不再希望我們將您的個人資料傳送給其他實體作直接促銷用途,請以電郵或郵件告知我們,然後我們將停止傳送您的個人資料,電郵及郵寄地址見本私隱政策最末部分。

您的個人數據可能被共享或轉移到身處香港或香港以外地區的各方。在該等地區管限個人資料保護的法律可能有別於香港的法律。我們將遵守香港的有關個人資料保護的法律,以確保那些從我們收到您的個人資料的海外實體,均維持在這些法律下類似及/或相若的個人資料保護標準。您自願向我們提供個人資料,即表示您同意您的個人資料為上述目的而被披露及轉移至海外及在海外使用。除非我們已徵得您的同意,否則我們不會向Pret集團以外的任何第三方出售、轉移或披露您的個人資料。

Cookies(小型文字檔案)

我們使用cookies(小型文字檔案)來記錄您瀏覽我們網站的情況。雖然Pret店舖所出售的美味cookies(曲奇餅)非常值得誇讚,但我們在本私隱政策中所指的是另一種cookies。Cookies是一種小型電腦檔案,當有人前往網站時,它會自動從網站傳輸至並儲存於該人士的電腦或瀏覽網站設備(如手提電話)的瀏覽器。我們的網站可查閱其之前發送到個人的瀏覽器的cookies,並檢索有關這些人士瀏覽本網站的數據。我們通過cookies收集的信息可能包括您的瀏覽器的類型、您曾瀏覽的本網站的網頁,以及您瀏覽的日期和時間。這些信息,連同在我們數據庫中的其他數據,可能構成可辨別個人身份的信息。

您不必安裝cookies也可瀏覽本網站,您也可透過更改網站瀏覽器設置來隨時刪除或拒絕cookies或設定在cookies發送時向您發出通知。每個瀏覽器刪除或拒絕cookies的方式都可能不同,因此最好的方法是查閱瀏覽器的「幫助」部分(通常是置於頁面頂部某處)。請注意,假如您封鎖cookies,您可能無法使用本網站的某些功能或服務。例如,假如您封鎖cookies,結帳過程可能會中斷,以致您可能不能成功下單。

我們通過cookies收集的信息可能用於各種用途,包括但不限於:
1.    追踪訪客的行為模式,以了解本網站的哪些方面和功能受歡迎,以讓我們可對本網站的設計和管理作出相應改善;
2.    辨認重複瀏覽的訪客的網頁瀏覽器,以便我們收集匿名到訪總次數的統計數據,藉以評估本網站的有效性;
3.    在您到訪本網站時辨識您的網頁瀏覽器,以讓我們的網絡服務器可與您的網頁瀏覽器保持聯繫,藉以讓您進行某些活動;及
4.    讓您在到訪時,把選擇了的物品放進購物籃中或修改購物籃中的物品,以便您下單。

如果您想更詳細地與我們討論cookies,請隨時電郵至cs@pret.com與我們聯繫。

個人資料的安全

我們在儲存及披露您所提供給我們的個人資料時,謹守嚴格的保安程序,以防止個人資料遭到損失、誤用、未經授權的查閱、披露或更改。但是,您應注意,沒有一個系統,也沒有任何在互聯網或其他公共媒介進行的數據傳輸,是100%安全而穩固的。

終止或取消

如果在任何時候您在Pret的帳戶被取消或終止或您決定撤銷登記,我們將在該取消、終止或撤銷後的合理切實可行範圍內,盡快停止處理您的個人資料,但我們仍可保留合理所需的您的資料的副本,以用作備份、用於任何實際或潛在的爭議中、用以符合適用的法律及規例,或用於執行我們與您訂立的任何協議,以保障我們的權利、財產或安全,或我們的關聯公司及僱員的權利、財產或安全。

查閱及更正個人資料

根據香港法律,您有權確定我們是否持有您的個人資料,並有權在支付合理費用後獲取任何此等資料的副本,且有權要求更正任何不準確的個人資料。如果您希望行使任何上述權利,歡迎您以電郵或郵件向我們的客戶服務團隊提出書面請求,電郵及郵寄地址見本私隱政策最末部分。

如果您希望您的個人資料從我們的數據庫中刪除,請點擊電郵裡的「按此取消訂閱」連結或如果您是註冊用戶,請在「我的帳戶」部分取消勾選「通訊」選項,藉此取消訂閱通訊。

如果您對我們的政策或做法有關個人資料的部分有任何疑問,請與我們聯繫:

百特文治(香港)有限公司
地址:           香港銅鑼灣希慎道18號利園五期15樓1503室
電郵地址:    customerserviceshk@pret.com
電話號碼:    2520 0445